Cover Reveal: The Binding Tempest (The Luminance Saga #1) – Steven Rudy

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be part of the Storytellers on Tour Cover Reveal Blitz for ‘The Binding Tempest’ by Steven Rudy, the first book in the Luminance Saga series which is due for release 1st June 2021.

Book Summary:

An age of alchemy, magic and machines has arrived in the wake of a fallen empire that left the world lost and vulnerable. In the war-torn cities, where gas lamps glow, an ancient threat stalks the energy of souls.

Ellaria Moonstone, a hero of the Great War, has spent the last forty years trying to rebuild. But when she is suspiciously requested to attend a meeting at the Ascendancy Tower in Adalon, she discovers the Coalition of Nations has fallen under the control of a new Sagean Dark Lord. A luminary with the power to control energy, has finally emerged to reclaim the vacated throne. With no one left to trust, Ellaria sends for help from old allies scattered across the chaotic frontier.

Now three aging veterans and a band of young rogues, are all that can protect the failing republic from the return of an evil empire. Together, their only hope lies buried with the mysteries of the past and an ancient relic called the Tempest Stone.

The Binding Tempest is the beginning of a new epic fantasy adventure series that injects steampunk into high fantasy. For fans of The Wheel of Time Series, Shadow and Bone or the Stormlight Archives.

***** *****

Drum Rolls

Image result for drum clipart black and white | Clipart black and white,  Clip art, Black and white

***** *****

Cover Art: Sara Oliver
Website | Instagram

About the Author:

Steven Rudy has wandered around decrepit and dying buildings, investigated old churches and abandoned gold mills, all while working on historical projects throughout Colorado. After almost two decades in the field of architecture, where he also designed custom homes and commercial buildings, Steven chose to finally pen his debut epic fantasy novel.

The Binding Tempest is a lifetime’s creation finally come to fruition and like all things that are created, it comes from an amalgamation of influences, while also being uniquely personal.

He lives in Colorado with his wife and three kids. On football Sundays he yells at the TV, he goes to every Dylan concert within five hundred miles, and he doesn’t function until he has had his morning coffee.

Social Media:

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Pre-Order Links:

Amazon UK | Amazon US

**

2 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: The Binding Tempest (The Luminance Saga #1) – Steven Rudy

  1. Pingback: Mid-Year Wrap-Up!

Leave a Reply to azucchi Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s