Book Spotlight: Evolving Elizah: Initiatum – C.J. Hall

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be hosting a spotlight for ‘ Evolving Elizah: Initiatum’ by C.J. Hall a semi-finalist in BBNYA 2021.

**

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the 65 books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 10 finalists and one overall winner.

If you want some more information about BBNYA, check out the BBNYA Website https://www.bbnya.com/ or take a peek over on Twitter @BBNYA_Official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

Continue reading “Book Spotlight: Evolving Elizah: Initiatum – C.J. Hall”

Book Spotlight: Ignite the Shadows – Ingrid Seymour

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be hosting a spotlight for ‘Ignite the Shadows’ by Ingrid Seymour a semi-finalist in BBNYA 2021.

**

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the 65 books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 10 finalists and one overall winner.

If you want some more information about BBNYA, check out the BBNYA Website https://www.bbnya.com/ or take a peek over on Twitter @BBNYA_Official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

Continue reading “Book Spotlight: Ignite the Shadows – Ingrid Seymour”

Blog Tour (Book Review): Jati’s Wager (Wind Tide #2) – Jonathan Nevair

Hello!

Today is my stop on the blog tour for ‘Jati’s Wager’ by Jonathan Nevair organised by Storytellers on Tour. This is the second book in the Wind Tide series, and you can find my review of the first book ‘Goodbye to the Sun’ here. It was a delight to return to this series.

I hope that you will check out the book and the author, and enjoy the rest of the tour with the schedule in the banner below or (HERE).

Disclaimer – I received a copy in exchange for an honest review, all thoughts are my own.

Book Summary:

A space opera heist brimming with action, twists, and turns that doubles as a story of personal growth, mentorship, and sacrifice.

Ailo is a streetwise teen surviving alone on the remote moonbase, Tarkassi 9. She wants nothing more than to flee into the wider world of the Arm. When her chance arrives, she makes it no farther than the first ship out of the system. That’s where Jati, the Patent War veteran and general fighting the Monopolies, gives her a second chance. It’s an unlikely partnership, but Ailo’s rogue status is just what Jati’s People’s Army needs to drive the final spike of victory into a weakening Garissian Council.

A team of experts assembles and hope rests on Ailo’s skill, stealth, and tenacity to pull off the impossible. It’s a wild gambit, and a moral code may need to be bent, or broken, to achieve success. When an internal shadow rises, casting doubt on their plans, Ailo and Jati are forced to weigh the cost of revenge against honor and justice.

Continue reading “Blog Tour (Book Review): Jati’s Wager (Wind Tide #2) – Jonathan Nevair”

Book Spotlight: Shrinking, Sinking Land – Kell Cowley

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be hosting a spotlight for ‘Shrinking, Sinking Land’ by Kell Cowley a semi-finalist in BBNYA 2021.

**

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the 65 books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 10 finalists and one overall winner.

If you want some more information about BBNYA, check out the BBNYA Website https://www.bbnya.com/ or take a peek over on Twitter @BBNYA_Official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

Continue reading “Book Spotlight: Shrinking, Sinking Land – Kell Cowley”

Blog Tour (Book Review): Entriss Online (Watson’s Worlds #1) – David J. Pedersen

Hello!

Today is my stop on the blog tour for ‘Entriss Online’ by David J. Pedersen organised by Storytellers on Tour.

I hope that you will check out the book and the author, and enjoy the rest of the tour with the schedule in the banner below or (HERE).

Disclaimer – I received a copy in exchange for an honest review, all thoughts are my own.

Book Summary:

They were shutting down Entriss Online, and Ian had no way to stop them. The game was his life — by day, as one of their lead developers; by night, gaming as the accomplished Mandorf the Wizard. After years of leveling up, both professionally and personally, everything he had worked for was going to end. His goggles-and-gloves virtual reality MMORPG was being replaced with Everyworld Online, a next-gen game that provided full immersion so players could experience a world that looks and feels real.

After stumbling on an unknown quest that kills anyone who approaches, Ian discovers an enormous amount of orphaned code that had never made it into the game. Moments before being fired, he checks in the code, enabling The Left Hand of God quest chain, an unexpected world event, and the frightening reality of a fully immersive Entriss Online.

Continue reading “Blog Tour (Book Review): Entriss Online (Watson’s Worlds #1) – David J. Pedersen”

Book Spotlight: The Vatican Games – Alejandra Guibert

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be hosting a spotlight for ‘The Vatican Games ’ by Alejandra Guibert a semi-finalist in BBNYA 2021.

**

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the 65 books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 10 finalists and one overall winner.

If you want some more information about BBNYA, check out the BBNYA Website https://www.bbnya.com/ or take a peek over on Twitter @BBNYA_Official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

Continue reading “Book Spotlight: The Vatican Games – Alejandra Guibert”

Mini Reviews

Hello!

I have been terrible at keeping up with my reviews for the last few months, returning to work and various other things have left me scrambling to keep up so over the next few days I’ll be posting batches of mini reviews as I catch up.

Disclaimer – I received an e-arc of these books via netgalley in exchange for an honest review, all thoughts are my own.

Continue reading “Mini Reviews”

Cover Reveal: A Girl From Forever (The Forever Institute #1) – Yolanda McCarthy

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be part of the Storytellers on Tour Cover Reveal Blitz for ‘A Girl From Forever’ by Yolanda McCarthy, the first book in The Forever Institute Series which is due for release on the 27th August.

Book Summary:

For fans of Eve of Man, Divergent and The Hunger Games comes a thrilling dystopian story of star-crossed love

Do you know who you are? Do you know where you belong? Do you recognize good from evil? Seventeen-year-old Fern thought she understood it all…

Fern is immortal. Psychic, if she can figure out how to access her ability. Totally loyal to the controversial scientists who created her, to the mission they gave her, and to the classmates she was raised with. Then Rehan contacts her, and Fern discovers the dark truth of her origins, and of a danger that threatens to destroy her and everything she loves.

But Rehan has secrets…

First love. Betrayal. Abduction. Murder. Psychics, immortals, and a battle over humanity’s destiny. When friends become enemies and terrorists turn into allies, Fern’s betrayer could be her soul mate – but that might not be enough to keep her alive.

Continue reading “Cover Reveal: A Girl From Forever (The Forever Institute #1) – Yolanda McCarthy”