Mini Reviews

Hello!

I have been terrible at keeping up with my reviews for the last few months, returning to work and various other things have left me scrambling to keep up so over the next few days I’ll be posting batches of mini reviews as I catch up.

Disclaimer – I received an e-arc of these books via netgalley in exchange for an honest review, all thoughts are my own.

Continue reading “Mini Reviews”

Cover Reveal: Burn the Skies – K. A. Wiggins

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be part of the Storytellers on Tour Cover Reveal Blitz for ‘Burn the Skies’ by K.A. Wiggins, a YA Fantasy that is due for release on July 7th 2021.

Book Summary:

In the city of nightmares, death is far from the end.

Cole’s situation has never been more dire. But her continued existence, such as it is, is far from the only thing at risk.

If she can’t find a way to keep the Mara from being unleashed by the one person she never could have imagined, not only her city, but the whole world will be devoured.

In this thrilling conclusion to the Threads of Dreams trilogy, the spark of revolution is lit—and even a drowned city can burn.

Continue reading “Cover Reveal: Burn the Skies – K. A. Wiggins”

Cover Reveal: The Ruler of Chaos (Tales of an Outcast Faerie #3) – Allison Rose

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be part of the Storytellers on Tour Cover Reveal Blitz for ‘The Ruler of Chaos’ by Allison Rose, the third book in the Tales of an Outcast Faerie series which is due for release October 2021.

Book Summary:

Chaos descends upon the woods.

Kelty seeks to heal the unrest in the Court of Outcasts and find a way into Faerie. It’s time to rise to her full position of ruler, but first she must reconcile her court with Faerie and warn them of the dark magic Fable brought into their world.

Nola is adapting to her new body and life, but it is not what she expected—especially her relationship with Briar. And when Kelty gives her more responsibility within the court and old human friends show up, she just may crack under the pressure.

Allora is now a part of the Court of Outcasts after Fable leaves her behind. She seeks to lure Fable back by toying with the court, but when a familiar adversary appears in the woods, she is forced to confront her own past.

If Kelty and Nola fail to legitimize and establish the court, it may grow out of control—spelling disaster for the human world and the faerie outcasts in it. 

In the stunning final installment of the Tales of an Outcast Faerie series, the paths of three faeries clash as they struggle to find peace in the aftermath of the conflict that brought them together.

Continue reading “Cover Reveal: The Ruler of Chaos (Tales of an Outcast Faerie #3) – Allison Rose”

Blog Tour (Book Review): The Shadow Watch – S.A. Klopfenstein

Hello!

Today is my stop on the blog tour for ‘The Shadow Watch’ by S.A. Klopfenstein organised by Storytellers on Tour, and I’m delighted to share an extract as well as a chance to win a copy of this book for yourself.

I hope that you will check out the book and the author, and enjoy the rest of the tour with the schedule in the banner below or (HERE).

*Disclaimer: ‘I was given a copy this book in exchange for an honest review, all views are my own.’*

Book Summary:

A fierce sorceress on the run. A charismatic rebel with dangerous ambitions. Will their revolution save the realm or bring it to ruin?

Ripped from her homeland and sold for a handful of coins, seventeen year old Tori Burodai grew up a slave in a foreign empire. All her life, surrounded by injustice and cruelty, she has ached for the chance to fight back.

When her only friend’s life is threatened, a buried power awakens, catapulting Tori into a harrowing new reality. For the first time in centuries, magic has returned to the world, and Tori may finally have the opportunity to change her fate.

Desperate for answers, Tori joins forces with a charismatic rebel bent on righting the scales. Soon, she is thrust into the heart of a magic revolution. But magic is not the only power that has returned from the depths of the world. And some secrets should never be uncovered.

War is coming. But does Tori have what it takes to defy an empire?

Filled with complex characters, slow-burn romance, wild plot twists, and epic battles, the Shadow Watch series is perfect for fans of Throne of Glass and the Grishaverse.

Welcome to the breathtaking world of the Shadow Watch, where sorcerers are hunted, monsters rise out of myth, and the fate of all hangs on love and betrayal. Start the Four Book series now!

Continue reading “Blog Tour (Book Review): The Shadow Watch – S.A. Klopfenstein”

Blog Tour (Book Review): White as Frost (Darkwood #1) – Anthea Sharp

Hello!

Today is my stop on the blog tour for ‘White as Frost’ by Anthea Sharp organised by Storytellers on Tour. There is also an International Giveaway at the end of this post where you have the chance to win a hardback of this fantastic book for yourself.

I hope that you will check out the book and the author, and enjoy the rest of the tour with the schedule in the banner below or (HERE).

*Disclaimer: ‘I was given a copy this book in exchange for an honest review, all views are my own.’*

Book Summary:

Two sisters. One enchanted forest. And a hidden destiny that could doom them both…

I didn’t want to come live in the castle beside the Darkwood, and I especially didn’t want to become enemies with my stepsister Neeve. But how could I help it? She has magic, while I’m an ordinary girl. She’s the heir to the throne, while I’m an annoying afterthought since my mother married the king. And Neeve has the ability to master her emotions while I’m a red-haired disaster.

She also has Thorne, the handsome guardian of the forest, who tutors her in the powers that are her heritage. Even though I know he could never be mine, I can’t keep my heart from dreaming of the impossible.

But everything changes, the day I uncover the secrets the castle has been hiding…

From USA Today bestseller Anthea Sharp comes this fantasy fairy-tale weaving elements of Snow White & Rose Red with romance, magic, and dangerous secrets that will destroy a kingdom.

Continue reading “Blog Tour (Book Review): White as Frost (Darkwood #1) – Anthea Sharp”

Book Blitz (Book Spotlight): The Given (Interland Series #1) – Gary Clark

Hello!

Today I’m delighted to be part of the Storytellers on Tour Release day blitz for The Given, the debut and first book in the Interland Series by Gary Clark. Below you’ll find an extract, and a chance to win yourself a copy of the book (UK Only).

Book Summary:

In a world where the power to read minds is outlawed, can Jay ever find freedom?

Jay must hide her true abilities if she is to stay safe. But as her powers grow stronger and the authorities more intolerant, she knows that time is running out.

When Jay’s energy is detected by a powerful Reader, she has little choice but to take action. On the run with her friends, and just one step ahead of her pursuers, she must decipher the words of the Legend and reveal the secrets of her childhood stories if she is to find safety.

As she unravels the mystery, the Readers close in. Will Jay unlock the true potential of her power in time, and find the courage to fight her way through to the sanctuary of the Interland?

The Given is the first book in a YA adventure series. If you like an intriguing, grounded fantasy, a fast-paced adventure with characters coming to terms with inner conflicts, and battling powerful enemies, then you’ll enjoy this brand new dystopian YA adventure.

Continue reading “Book Blitz (Book Spotlight): The Given (Interland Series #1) – Gary Clark”

Blog Tour (Book Review): What Beauty There Is – Cory Anderson

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be helping out on the Write Reads Tour for ‘What Beauty There Is’ the debut YA mystery/thriller by Corey Anderson, which is due for release early April.

*Disclaimer: ‘I was given a copy this book in exchange for an honest review, all views are my own.’*

Book Summary:

When everything you love is in danger, how long can you keep running to survive?

Life can be brutal
Winter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones.

Jack knew it
Jack Dahl has nothing left. Except his younger brother, Matty, who he’d die for. Their mother is gone, and their funds are quickly dwindling, Jack needs to make a choice: lose his brother to foster care, or find the drug money that sent his father to prison.

So did I
Ava lives in isolation, a life of silence. For seventeen years her father, a merciless man, has controlled her fate. He has taught her to love no one.

Did I feel the flutter of wings when Jack and I met? Did I sense the coming tornado?
But now Ava wants to break the rules – to let Jack in and open her heart. Then she discovers that Jack and her father are stalking the same money, and suddenly Ava is faced with a terrible choice: remain silent or speak out and help the brothers survive.

Looking back, I think I did . . .

Continue reading “Blog Tour (Book Review): What Beauty There Is – Cory Anderson”

Blog Tour (Book Review): Sand Dancer – Trudie Skies

Hello!

Today is my stop on the blog tour for ‘Sand Dancer’ by Trudie Skies organised by Storytellers on Tour, and I hope that you will check out the book and the author, and enjoy the rest of the tour with the schedule in the banner below or (HERE). There is also a chance to win a copy of the book along with some goodies for yourself at the end of this post.

*Disclaimer: ‘I was given a copy this book in exchange for an honest review, all views are my own.’*

Book Summary:

Only monsters summon fire by magic. It’s a sin against the sun god and a crime against the king. The punishment is death.

But when sixteen-year-old Mina discovers fire magic runs in her family’s blood, it’s just the beginning of the secrets her father has been keeping from her. When her father is murdered, this half-starved peasant girl finds herself on the run—pursued across the desert by the soldiers and guards of the noble Houses. To survive, she knows she’ll have to abandon her past and learn the way of the sword. But only boys are allowed to carry a blade. There’s only one solution…

Disguised as a young nobleman, Mina must make a new life for herself in the heart of her enemies. But she knows she can’t keep up the masquerade forever. With time running out, which will she choose to find—the truth or revenge?

Continue reading “Blog Tour (Book Review): Sand Dancer – Trudie Skies”

Cover Reveal: The Well of Shadows (The Shadow Watch #4) – S.A. Klopfenstein

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be part of the Storytellers on Tour Cover Reveal Blitz for ‘The Well of Shadows’ the fourth and final book in The Shadow Watch series by S.A. Klopfenstein, which is due to be released on the 15th May 2021.

Book Summary:

On the brink of another War Between the Worlds…

The Gallows Girl will determine once and for all…

If magic will save the world or bring it to ruin.

Reeling from the events in the Ruined Empire, Tori must rally her few loyal followers to save her friends and face foes on two fronts. The Darkling Queen has sentenced Mischa to death in a bold attempt to lure Tori into a trap. The Gallows Girl must find a way to outwit the sorceress who hijacked her rebellion and stole her magic, so she can face an even greater threat.

For the chancellor searches the world for the mythical Wellspring, the power of creation itself, in a final scheme to take back his throne. If he finds the heart of magic, it could plunge the world into a darkness beyond all imagining.

Tori must face her demons and harness new magic, if she has any hope of preventing another magical war from ravaging her world.

But there can be no peace without sacrifice.

Don’t miss the thrilling conclusion to the Shadow Watch series.

Continue reading “Cover Reveal: The Well of Shadows (The Shadow Watch #4) – S.A. Klopfenstein”