Blog Tour (Book Review): Princess Ever After (The Rosewood Chronicles #5) – Connie Glynn

Hello!

Today I am joining The Write Reads ultimate blog tour for Princess After Ever by Connie Glynn, the fifth and final book in The Rosewood Chronicles.

Disclaimer – I received a copy in exchange for an honest review, all thoughts are my own.

Book Summary:

Return to the magical world of The Rosewood Chronicles in the fifth and final instalment of this gorgeous series for fans of The Princess Diaries and Harry Potter.

Ellie is a rebellious princess who is no longer hiding her real identity.

Lottie is her Portman, wishing that she could shield Ellie from the threat of Leviathan.

Jamie is Ellie’s Partizan, a lifelong bodyguard sworn to protect the princess at any cost – but has mysteriously disappeared.

Not all of the trio have made it back to Rosewood Hall. Can they be reunited? And at what cost?

With the crown at risk, the stakes have never been higher…

Continue reading “Blog Tour (Book Review): Princess Ever After (The Rosewood Chronicles #5) – Connie Glynn”

Blog Tour (Book Spotlight): Undercover Princess (The Rosewood Chronicles #1) – Connie Glynn

Hello!

Today I’m hosting a book spotlight for Undercover Princess (The Rosewood Chronicles #1) by Connie Glynn as part of The Write Reads ultimate blog tour.

Book Summary:

When fairy tale obsessed Lottie Pumpkin starts at the infamous Rosewood Hall, she is not expecting to share a room with the Crown Princess of Maradova, Ellie Wolf. Due to a series of lies and coincidences, 14-year-old Lottie finds herself pretending to be the princess so that Ellie can live a more normal teenage life.

Lottie is thrust into the real world of royalty – a world filled with secrets, intrigue and betrayal. She must do everything she can to help Ellie keep her secret, but with school, the looming Maradovian ball and the mysterious new boy Jamie, she’ll soon discover that reality doesn’t always have the happily ever after you’d expect…

A thrilling world of parties, politics and bad ass princesses, this is the first book in the brand new series THE ROSEWOOD CHRONICLES.

Continue reading “Blog Tour (Book Spotlight): Undercover Princess (The Rosewood Chronicles #1) – Connie Glynn”

Blog Tour (Book Review): Game On – Laura Silverman (ed)

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be reviewing ‘Game On: 15 Stories of Wins, Losses, and Everything in Between’ as part of the TBR & Beyond Blog Tour. You can check out the tour schedule Here and please check out the other blogs involved.

Disclaimer – I received a copy in exchange for an honest review, all thoughts are my own.

Book Summary:

A charming and inclusive YA anthology all about games–from athletic sports to board games to virtual reality–from editor Laura Silverman and an all-star cast of contributors.

From the slightly fantastical to the utterly real, light and sweet romance to tales tinged with horror and thrills, Game On is an anthology that spans genre and style. But beneath each story is a loving ode to competition and games perfect for anyone who has ever played a sport or a board game, picked up a video game controller, or rolled a twenty-sided die.

A manhunt game is interrupted by a town disappearing beneath the players’ eyes. A puzzle-filled scavenger hunt emboldens one college freshman to be brave with the boy she’s crushing on. A series of summer nights full of card games leads a boy to fall for a boy who he knows is taken. And a spin the bottle game could end a life-long friendship.

Fifteen stories, and fifteen unforgettable experiences that may inspire readers to start up that Settlers of Catan game again.

Continue reading “Blog Tour (Book Review): Game On – Laura Silverman (ed)”

Blog Tour (Book Review): You’ll Be the Death of Me – Karen M. McManus

Hello!

Today is my stop on The Write Reads blog tour for You’ll Be the Death of Me by Karen M.McManus which was released on the 2nd of December.

Disclaimer – I received a copy in exchange for an honest review, all thoughts are my own.

Book Summary:

From the author of One of Us Is Lying comes a brand new addictive thriller.

Ivy, Mateo and Cal used to be close – best friends back in middle school.

Now all they have in common is a bad day. So for old time’s sake they skip school together – one last time.

But when the trio spot Brian ‘Boney’ Mahoney ditching class too, they follow him – right into a murder scene.

They all have a connection to the victim. And they’re ALL hiding something.

When their day of freedom turns deadly, it’s only a matter of time before the truth comes out . . .
It’s Ferris Bueller’s Day Off with murder, perfect for fans of One Of Us Is Lying and A Good Girl’s Guide To Murder. This explosive new thriller is impossible to put down.

Continue reading “Blog Tour (Book Review): You’ll Be the Death of Me – Karen M. McManus”

Blog Tour (Book Review): City of Shattered Light – Claire Winn

Hello!

Belatedly due to some technical issues yesterday, I am delighted to be reviewing City of Shattered Light by Claire Winn as part of the TBR & Beyond Blog Tour. You can find the schedule for the tour HERE, so please do check out the other stops on the tour and hopefully we can tempt you to pick up this book when it comes out later this month!

Disclaimer – I received a copy in exchange for an honest review, all thoughts are my own.

Book Summary:

As darkness closes in on the city of shattered light, an heiress and an outlaw must decide whether to fend for themselves or fight for each other.

As heiress to a powerful tech empire, seventeen-year-old Asa Almeida strives to prove she’s more than her manipulative father’s shadow. But when he uploads her rebellious sister’s mind to an experimental brain, Asa will do anything to save her sister from reprogramming—including fleeing her predetermined future with her sister’s digitized mind in tow. With a bounty on her head and a rogue A.I. hunting her, Asa’s getaway ship crash-lands in the worst possible place: the neon-drenched outlaw paradise, Requiem.

Gun-slinging smuggler Riven Hawthorne is determined to claw her way up Requiem’s underworld hierarchy. A runaway rich girl is exactly the bounty Riven needs—until a nasty computer virus spreads in Asa’s wake, causing a citywide blackout and tech quarantine. To get the payout for Asa and save Requiem from the monster in its circuits, Riven must team up with her captive.

Riven breaks skulls the way Asa breaks circuits, but their opponent is unlike anything they’ve ever seen. The A.I. exploits the girls’ darkest memories and deepest secrets, threatening to shatter the fragile alliance they’re both depending on. As one of Requiem’s 154-hour nights grows darker, the girls must decide whether to fend for themselves or fight for each other before Riven’s city and Asa’s sister are snuffed out forever. 

Content Warnings: violence, death, blood, mild gore, emotional abuse/manipulation, mild body horror (cybernetics), references to suicide, terminal illness, drug and alcohol references

Continue reading “Blog Tour (Book Review): City of Shattered Light – Claire Winn”

Book Spotlight: Ignite the Shadows – Ingrid Seymour

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be hosting a spotlight for ‘Ignite the Shadows’ by Ingrid Seymour a semi-finalist in BBNYA 2021.

**

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the 65 books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 10 finalists and one overall winner.

If you want some more information about BBNYA, check out the BBNYA Website https://www.bbnya.com/ or take a peek over on Twitter @BBNYA_Official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

Continue reading “Book Spotlight: Ignite the Shadows – Ingrid Seymour”

Book Spotlight: More Than Us – Ryan Jones

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be hosting a spotlight for ‘More Than Us’ by Ryan Jones a semi-finalist in BBNYA 2021.

**

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the 65 books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 10 finalists and one overall winner.

If you want some more information about BBNYA, check out the BBNYA Website https://www.bbnya.com/ or take a peek over on Twitter @BBNYA_Official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

Continue reading “Book Spotlight: More Than Us – Ryan Jones”

Book Spotlight: The Knight’s Daughter – S.H. Cooper

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be hosting a spotlight for ‘The Knight’s Daughter’ by S.H. Cooper a semi-finalist in BBNYA 2021.

**

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the 65 books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 10 finalists and one overall winner.

If you want some more information about BBNYA, check out the BBNYA Website https://www.bbnya.com/ or take a peek over on Twitter @BBNYA_Official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

Continue reading “Book Spotlight: The Knight’s Daughter – S.H. Cooper”

Mini Reviews

Hello!

I have been terrible at keeping up with my reviews for the last few months, returning to work and various other things have left me scrambling to keep up so over the next few days I’ll be posting batches of mini reviews as I catch up.

Disclaimer – I received an e-arc of these books via netgalley in exchange for an honest review, all thoughts are my own.

Continue reading “Mini Reviews”