Book Review: Nophek Gloss (The Graven #1)- Essa Hansen

Black Sand Dunes

Hello!

In my first post for today (before signing of for Christmas for a couple of days) I am delighted to be reviewing Nophek Gloss by Essa Hansen.

Disclaimer – I received an e-arc via netgalley in exchange for an honest review

54539799

Book Summary:

When a young man’s planet is destroyed, he sets out on a single-minded quest for revenge across the galaxy in Nophek Gloss, the first book in this epic space opera trilogy by debut author Essa Hansen, for fans of Revenger and Children of Time.
Caiden’s planet is destroyed. His family gone. And, his only hope for survival is a crew of misfit aliens and a mysterious ship that seems to have a soul and a universe of its own. Together they will show him that the universe is much bigger, much more advanced, and much more mysterious than Caiden had ever imagined. But the universe hides dangers as well, and soon Caiden has his own plans.

He vows to do anything it takes to get revenge on the slavers who murdered his people and took away his home. To destroy their regime, he must infiltrate and dismantle them from the inside, or die trying.

Continue reading “Book Review: Nophek Gloss (The Graven #1)- Essa Hansen”