Blog Blitz (Book Spotlight): Eulogy of the Dawn – Jeramy Goble

Hello!

Today I’m delighted to be part of the book blitz for ‘Eulogy for the Dawn’ by Jeramy Goble organised by Storytellers on Tour. I was hoping to have a review ready as part of this blitz, but unfortunately I have been ill all week and I haven’t quite finished reading it. However, I have been loving it so far and the review will be up next week, and for today I have an extract to whet your appetite as well as the chance to win a copy of the book for yourself.

Book Summary:

Domaren constructs peace using his tools of war. He is a silencer of rebellions and a butcher of tyrants. To some, he is a champion defender. To others, he is a merciless eradicator. Together with his fellow Godknights, Domaren wields might and magic to carry out the will of the creators.

But the creators have suddenly gone silent.

As the last living Godknight present during the ancient rebellion known as Wrathlore, Domaren must rise above suspicions of deceit, faltering powers, and a world erupting in chaos if he hopes to learn the fate of the missing creators.

Continue reading “Blog Blitz (Book Spotlight): Eulogy of the Dawn – Jeramy Goble”

Book Spotlight: Shoreseeker (The Farshores Saga #1) – Brandon M. Lindsay

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be hosting a spotlight for ‘Shoreseeker’ by Brandon M. Lindsay a semi-finalist in BBNYA 2021.

**

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the 65 books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 10 finalists and one overall winner.

If you want some more information about BBNYA, check out the BBNYA Website https://www.bbnya.com/ or take a peek over on Twitter @BBNYA_Official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

Continue reading “Book Spotlight: Shoreseeker (The Farshores Saga #1) – Brandon M. Lindsay”

Map Reveal: The Cruel Gods – Trudie Skies

Hello!

Today in a first for the blog as in conjunction with FantasyBookNerd I have a map reveal for Trudie Skies’ upcoming Gaslamp fantasy series The Cruel Gods. The first book ‘The Thirteenth Hour’ will be released 13th October 2021, and the cover reveal is next Monday and organised by Storytellers on Tour.

I have been excited for this book ever since Trudie started talking about it and sharing snippets about, and it is one of my most anticipated reads for the last part of 2021, so it was an honour to be asked to help out with the reveal. Also, I love maps (as anyone familiar with the blog will have noticed) and this one while unconventional is absolutely beautiful. However, before we get to that below is the summary for the book to whet your appetite (and even better, at the bottom you’ll find the pre-order links, because October isn’t that far away), and also an interview with the cartographer Soraya Corcoran as well as some examples of her other work, and I hope that you will check out her work.

*****

Book Summary:

When the saints fail, the sinners step up.

Cruel gods rule the steam-powered city of Chime, demanding worship and tribute from their mortal subjects. Kayl lost her faith in them long ago, and now seeks to protect vulnerable and downtrodden mortals from their gods’ whims. But when Kayl discovers powers that she didn’t know she had—and destroys a mortal’s soul by accident—she becomes Chime’s most wanted.

Quen’s job was to pursue sinners, until the visions started. Haunted by foreboding images of his beloved city’s destruction, Quen hunts soul-sucking creatures made of aether who prey on its citizens—and Kayl is his number one target.

To ensure Chime’s future, Kayl and Quen must discover the truth of Kayl’s divine abilities before the gods take matters into their own hands.

For a city that bows to cruel gods, it’ll take godless heathens to save it.

Continue reading “Map Reveal: The Cruel Gods – Trudie Skies”

Cover Reveal: The Seventh Cadence (The Continua Chronicles #1) – Jim Wilbourne

Hello!

Today in the first of two reveals on the blog I am delighted to be helping with the Storytellers on Tour Cover Reveal for ‘The Seventh Cadence’ by Jim Wilbourne. This will be the first book in the Continua Chronicles and is due for release from Emergent Realms on the 8th October this year.

Book Summary:

An action-packed epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks, and Micheal J. Sullivan

After a supernatural and unforeseen calamity shatters the tentative alliance of the five realms, the Deseran Dominion has returned to take back their homeland and restore their oppressive regime.

As the Dominion readies their troops for invasion, the fate of the entire world rests in the hands of a fugitive scientist, a powerful pacifist, and an unseasoned prince with little to guide them but their own ideals. With the freedom of a kingdom at risk, each must find their place in a world torn asunder.

The Seventh Cadence is a sweeping high fantasy epic of war, found family, and reckoning with fate.

Continue reading “Cover Reveal: The Seventh Cadence (The Continua Chronicles #1) – Jim Wilbourne”

Book Spotlight: Shadowless – Randall McNally

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be hosting a spotlight for ‘Shadowless’ by Randall McNally a semi-finalist in BBNYA 2021.

**

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the 65 books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 10 finalists and one overall winner.

If you want some more information about BBNYA, check out the BBNYA Website https://www.bbnya.com/ or take a peek over on Twitter @BBNYA_Official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

Continue reading “Book Spotlight: Shadowless – Randall McNally”

Blog Tour (Book Review): The Blood of the Spear (The Eye of Eternity #1) – Mark Timmony

Hello!

Today is my stop on the blog tour for ‘The Blood of the Spear’ by Mark Timmony organised by Storytellers on Tour.

I hope that you will check out the book and the author, and enjoy the rest of the tour with the schedule in the banner below or (HERE).

Disclaimer – I received a copy in exchange for an honest review, all thoughts are my own.

Book Summary:

Two brothers. One prophecy. A world in peril.

When Kaiel loses his chance to become part of the legendary Daemon Hunters, joining the Bronze Guard mercenaries seems like the logical alternative. It is an opportunity to put his training to use and, more importantly, as the company is currently in the employ of Prince Alesandr, it will allow him to keep an eye on his younger brother, Darien, who’s determined to follow his dream of becoming a Ciralys magic-user.

But the broken continent of Athmay still bears the scars of the war between the Summoners some three-thousand years ago, and an unexpected battle with a daemon – a remnant of that ancient war – reveals the brothers’ connection to a forbidden bloodline. Soon they find themselves on the run from the prince, daemonic hordes, and a prophecy that could break the world anew.

Continue reading “Blog Tour (Book Review): The Blood of the Spear (The Eye of Eternity #1) – Mark Timmony”

Book Spotlight: The Dark Crown by S.C. Gowland

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be hosting a spotlight for ‘The Dark Crown’ by S.C. Gowland a semi-finalist in BBNYA 2021.

**

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the 65 books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 10 finalists and one overall winner.

If you want some more information about BBNYA, check out the BBNYA Website https://www.bbnya.com/ or take a peek over on Twitter @BBNYA_Official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

Continue reading “Book Spotlight: The Dark Crown by S.C. Gowland”

Book Spotlight: The Knight’s Daughter – S.H. Cooper

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be hosting a spotlight for ‘The Knight’s Daughter’ by S.H. Cooper a semi-finalist in BBNYA 2021.

**

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the 65 books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 10 finalists and one overall winner.

If you want some more information about BBNYA, check out the BBNYA Website https://www.bbnya.com/ or take a peek over on Twitter @BBNYA_Official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

Continue reading “Book Spotlight: The Knight’s Daughter – S.H. Cooper”

The Quick Fire Fantasy Book Tag

Hello!

Something a little different today as I was tagged on twitter to do ‘The Quick Fire Fantasy Book Tag’.

Rules

Thank the person that tagged you – Thanks Peter

Link to the creators blog in your post – https://thebookwormdreamer.wordpress.com/2019/03/26/quick-fire-fantasy-book-tag/

Answer the prompts below

Tag 5 others to take part

Most of all!  Enjoy!

Continue reading “The Quick Fire Fantasy Book Tag”

Book Spotlight: The KC Warlock Weekly: Accused – MN Jolley

Hello!

Today I am delighted to be hosting a spotlight for ‘The KC Warlock Weekly: Accused’ by MN Jolley a semi-finalist in BBNYA 2021.

**

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the 65 books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 10 finalists and one overall winner.

If you want some more information about BBNYA, check out the BBNYA Website https://www.bbnya.com/ or take a peek over on Twitter @BBNYA_Official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

Continue reading “Book Spotlight: The KC Warlock Weekly: Accused – MN Jolley”