Blog Tour (Book Spotlight): Envy (Seven Deadly and Four Novels) – Tim Beeden

Hello!

Today I am joining the Escapists Tours blog tour for Envy by Tim Beeden with an extract to whet your appetite and a chance to win a copy for yourself. Please do check out the rest of the tour.

Book Summary:

When Charlie Lightfoot plays his fiddle, people listen.

More importantly, they pay.

It could be that music is Charlie’s way out of a tough life on the Backstreets of Calver.

There are, however, plenty of people who are only too happy for Charlie to stay exactly where he is. Not only that, they’ll do whatever they can to keep him there.

But when Charlie decides to take his future in his own hands, he realises just how far-reaching the hands of others can be.

A story about always keeping your eye on someone else’s blessings.

“Envy is a Seven Deadly and Four novel set in and around the notorious city built on a hill – Calver. Once within the city’s great walls, you’ll encounter such luminaries as Auntie, Drunk Morgan, Mr Lunk, Blind Watch ‘em, as well as Charlie Lightfoot and his friends. Just remember to watch your step, keep your wits about and carry something pointy.”

The Seven Deadly and Four books have been described as “ideal for fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett.”

Continue reading “Blog Tour (Book Spotlight): Envy (Seven Deadly and Four Novels) – Tim Beeden”

Book Blitz (Book Spotlight): Blood Red Sand – Damien Larkin

Hello!

Today I’m delighted to be joining the Storytellers on Tour Release Day Blitz for Blood Red Sand by Damien Larkin. Below you’ll find an extract to whet your appetite as well as an opportunity to win a signed copy of the book + swag pack (UK/Ireland Only).

Book Summary:

Mars will run red with Nazi blood…

After World War Two, Sergeant McCabe knew the British army could send him anywhere. He never imagined facing down another Nazi threat on Mars.

In New Berlin colony, rivalry between Generalfeldmarschall Seidel’s Wehrmacht and Reichsführer Wagner’s SS threatens bloodshed. The Reichsführer will sacrifice everything to initiate the secretive Hollow Programme and realise his nightmarish future for humanity.

McCabe, Private Jenkins, and the Mars Expeditionary Force must overcome bullet, bomb, and bayonet to destroy the Third Reich. While Jenkins fights to stay alive, McCabe forms an uneasy alliance with MAJESTIC-12 operatives known as the Black Visors. Will this be the final battle of World War Two or the first confrontation in an interstellar war?

Continue reading “Book Blitz (Book Spotlight): Blood Red Sand – Damien Larkin”

Book Blitz: The Crown of Bones – Rosalyn Briar

Hello!

Today I am delighted to participate in the Storytellers on Tour Book Blitz for The Crown of Bones by Rosalyn Briar. Today I am sharing chapter one with you, and I will be doing a review of the book on Sunday for this weeks Indie Sunday, as work has set me back considerably this week, although it means more chances to show this books some love. Also keep an eye on the bottom of the post for a chance to win your own copy of the book!! (US Only)

Book Summary:

Fairy tales are not what they seem.

Gisela knows about sacrifice all too well.

She abandoned her education, friends, and fairy tales to support her family and care for her sister.

But when she jilts a wealthy suitor, Gisela is chosen for another type of sacrifice.

As an Offering to the Goddess Bergot, Gisela and seven others are sent on a deadly quest for a mythical crown. To return home, Gisela must overcome obstacles which darkly resemble the fairy tales she once believed.

Weaving through a tapestry of friendship, romance, violence, and magic—Gisela becomes the target of an ancient evil force, while an ominous detail from the past haunts her at every turn.

To what lengths will Gisela go to save the ones she loves?

Sometimes sacrifices must be made.

Continue reading “Book Blitz: The Crown of Bones – Rosalyn Briar”