Blog Tour (Book Spotlight): God King Rising (Fall of Wizardoms #1) – Jeffrey L. Kohanek

Hello!

Today is my stop on the blog tour for ‘God King Rising’ by Jeffrey L. Kohanek organised by Storytellers on Tour. This is the first book in the Fall of Wizardoms Series, and today I have an extract to whet your appetite as well as the chance to win a copy of the book for yourself.

I hope that you will check out the book and the authors, and enjoy the rest of the tour with the schedule in the banner below or (HERE).

*Disclaimer: ‘I was given a copy this book in exchange for an honest review, all views are my own.’*

Book Summary:

A stirring rebellion. Unrelenting assassins. Conspiracies abound.

Two queens.

One rules by fear, her citizens laboring to fund the lavish lifestyle of the wizard class. The other believes in justice and compassion, earning her the love of her subjects…and the enmity of her wizard peers.

Both will die.

In one wizardom, a secret rebellion brews. A hero to the people rises, fueled by a mysterious sorcerer’s blood magic. But at what cost?

Conspiracies and assassins lurk in every shadow, threatening the throne of another nation. The scheming wizard behind it will stop at nothing to claim the crown. Yet, even he is a pawn.

What force is behind it all? What is their endgame?

Continue reading “Blog Tour (Book Spotlight): God King Rising (Fall of Wizardoms #1) – Jeffrey L. Kohanek”

Book Blitz (Book Spotlight): Eye of Obscurance (Fate of Wizardoms #1) – Jeffrey L. Kohanek

Hello!

Today I’m delighted to be joining the Storytellers on Tour Release Day Blitz for Eye of Obscurance by Jeffrey L. Kohanek the first in the Fate of Wizardoms series. Below you’ll find an extract to whet your appetite as well as an opportunity to win either a complete set of the series, or a copy of the Eye of Obscurance for yourself (US only).

Book Summary:

A rollicking adventure: Can a quick-witted thief assassinate an almighty wizard lord?

Power. The ambitious thirst for it.

In a realm where wizards rule, those able to claim a throne are granted the power of a god.

How can one defeat a god?

A clever thief, a determined acrobat, and a troubled dwarf are joined by an old storyteller as they attempt the impossible: Assassinate a wizard lord. Their slim hope relies on an enchanted amulet, the Eye of Obscurance.

These unwitting pawns are embroiled in a contest of wizards. The stakes: The fate of the world.

From bestselling author Jeffrey L. Kohanek comes the first novel in an epic fantasy saga where magic reigns, wizards scheme for power, and the world teeters on the edge of breaking, perfect for readers who enjoy Patrick Rothfuss, Brandon Sanderson, or Robert Jordan.

Continue reading “Book Blitz (Book Spotlight): Eye of Obscurance (Fate of Wizardoms #1) – Jeffrey L. Kohanek”